Savor His Word – Daily Prompt 

When I put something into my mouth that taste so good, I just want to take a moment and savor that flavor of what I just tasted.

I can look at God’s word as I  read and take a moment to  meditate upon what I’ve read.   Just wanting to savor  His Word into my heart. To soak it in.  I am sure king David savored every moment he had, when he said in Psalm 121 “I will left up mine eyes unto the hills from whence cometh my help…” or in Psalm 23 ” The Lord is my shepherd. …”.  We have been given so much through his word and just being able to have his word that we might feast upon it, to savor it.  What a great blessing that is!  

Lord, help me to savor every monent.

 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

Proverbs 30:5 KJV

http://bible.com/1/pro.30.5.KJV

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/savor/”>Savor

Author: Robbie

Wife, mother, and grandma. Love the Lord Jesus and my family and friends. So blessed!

6 thoughts on “Savor His Word – Daily Prompt ”

Leave a Reply

